Our Staff

Meet the Team

Dan Starnes

Dan Starnes

Founder and President

dan@starnesmedia.com

Alison Starnes

Alison Grizzle

Director of Organizational Development

agrizzle@starnesmedia.com

Anna Jackson

Anna Jackson 

Business Administrator

ajackson@starnesmedia.com

Nick Patterson Managing Editor Our Staff

Nick Patterson

Managing Editor

npatterson@starnesmedia.com

Melanie Viering

Melanie Viering

Design Editor

mviering@starnesmedia.com

Kristin Williams

Kristin Williams

Page Designer and Copy Editor

kwilliams@starnesmedia.com

Erin Nelson

Erin Nelson

Photo Editor

enelson@starnesmedia.com

Kyle Parmley

Kyle Parmley

Sports Editor and Cahaba Sun Community Editor

kparmley@starnesmedia.com

Jon Anderson

Jon Anderson

Hoover Sun Community Editor

janderson@starnesmedia.com

Jesse Chambers

Jesse Chambers

Village Living Community Editor and Iron City Ink Community Editor

jchambers@starnesmedia.com

Leah Eagle

Leah Eagle

280 Living Community Editor

leagle@starnesmedia.com

Neal Embry

Neal Embry

Vestavia Voice Community Editor

nembry@starnesmedia.com

Ingrid Schnader

Ingrid Schnader

Homewood Star Community Editor

ischnader@starnesmedia.com

Warren Caldwell

Warren Caldwell

Marketing Consultant

warren@starnesmedia.com

Michelle Salem Haynes

Michelle Salem Haynes

Senior Business Development Executive

michelle@starnesmedia.com

Don Harris

Don Harris

Business Development Executive

dharris@starnesmedia.com